The Scottish Premiership all time top scorers are a bonafide league of legends, each of who has etched their names into the history books - be that from the old guard now retired, to those still playing the game today (and, of course, adding to those numbers week-to-week).  

As such, the following top 20 list includes contributions spanning over 25 years (when Scotland's top tier was rebranded) from the late 1990s all the way through to the 2023/24 Scottish Premiership campaign today.

Of course, many of the players listed below scored many more goals for their clubs across all competitions – these totals are specific to domestic league competition.

And so from Kris Boyd to Celtic greats Henrik Larsson, Leigh Griffiths, John Hartson and more, here are the top 20 Scottish Premiership all time top scorers.

Scottish Premiership all time top scorers 

1. Kris Boyd (Kilmarnock, Rangers) 222 goals

2. Henrik Larsson (Celtic) 175 goals

3. Leigh Griffiths (Hibs, Dundee, Celtic) 123 goals

4. Scott MacDonald (Motherwell, Celtic) 116 goals

5. Anthony Stokes (Hibs, Celtic, Falkirk) 100 goals

6. John Sutton (St Johnstone, Motherwell, Hearts, St Mirren, Dundee) 97 goals
=6. Kenny Miller (Hibs, Rangers, Dundee) 97 goals

8. Derek Riordan (St Johnstone, Hibs, Celtic) 96 goals

9. John Hartson (Celtic) 88 goals

10. Adam Rooney (Inverness, Aberdeen) 85 goals
=10. William Mckay (Ross County, Inverness, Dundee United) 85 goals

12. Billy Dodds (Aberdeen, Dundee United, Rangers) 82 goals

13. James Tavernier (Rangers) 80 goals

14. Alfredo Morelos (Rangers) 78 goals

15. Niall McGinn (Aberdeen, Dundee, Celtic) 76 goals

16. Steven Naismith (Hearts, Rangers, Kilmarnock) 75 goals
=16. Steven Thompson (St Mirren, Rangers, Dundee United) 75 goals

18. Nacho Novo (Rangers, Dundee) 73 goals

19. Stephen Crawford (Dunfermline, Aberdeen, Dundee, Hibs) 72 goals
= 19.
James Forrest (Celtic) 72 goals